Arkansas Coalition for the Education of Children who are Deaf/Hard of Hearing

www.arced.org

 
 
   Coalition MembersTask Force Members 

 

Co-chairs

Dr. Marcella Dalla Rosa

Superintendent

Arkansas School for the Deaf

marcellad@asd.k12.ar.us

 

Dr. Donna Fisher Smiley

Audiologist/Assistant Professor

University of Central Arkansas

dfisher@uca.edu

 

Coalition FacilitatorTask Force Meeting

Chester Cummins

Facilitator

Mission Consulting Group

missionconsult@aol.com

 

Coalition Members

Betty Abrams

Services Coordinator (and parent)

Telecommunications ACCESS Program (TAP), Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

babrams@ars.state.ar.us

 

Sherrill Archer

Public Pre-K (ABC) Program Coordinator

Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education

sherrill.archer@arkansas.gov

 

Dr. Steve N. Boone

Research Professor

U of A Research and Training Center for Persons who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing

sboone@uark.edu

 

Dr. Pamela Broadston

Program Coordinator For Deaf Education Program

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

pmbroadston@ualr.edu

 

Dr. Gilbert Buchanan

Physician, Arkansas Pediatric Clinic

gilbuchanan@sbcglobal.net 

 

Louise Cremeen

State Coordinator

Hearing Loss Association of America

lwcremeen@aol.com

 

Idela Davis

Service Specialist (and parent)

DHS, Developmental Disabilities Services, Children's Services

idela.davis@arkansas.gov

 

Nan Ellen East

Executive Director

Disability Rights Center

nanelleneast@arkdisabilityrights.org

 

Ira Gerlis

IL/SE Counselor (Independent Living and Supported Employment Counselor)

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

ISGerlis@ARS.state.ar.us

 

Debra Goldmon

Parent

dietofalifetime@aol.com

 

Nicole Guenther

Speech-Language Pathologist

Watson Speech and Hearing Specialists, Inc.

neeslp@aol.com

 

Marcia Harding

Associate Director

Arkansas Department of Education, Special Education

mharding@arkedu.k12.ar.us

 

Dr. Terri Hardy

Education Policy Advisor

Office of the Governor of the State of Arkansas

terri.hardy@gov.state.ar.us

 

Tom Hicks

Arkansas Department of Education, Special Education

thicks@arkedu.k12.ar.us

 

Holly Ketchum

VR Counselor for Deaf /HH

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

HDKetchum@ARS.State.AR.US

 

Heather Lancaster

Parent

lancasterh@gmail.com

 

Sharron Lloyd

Senior Counselor

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

SHLLOYD@ars.state.ar.us

 

David McDonald

Administrator (ODHI IL & Supported Employment)

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services

dcmcdonald@ars.state.ar.us

 

Daryl McJunkins

Special Education Supervisor

Nashville and Mineral Springs School Districts

mcjunkd@mssd.dmsc.k12.ar.us

 

Dr. Patti Martin

Director, Audiology & Speech Pathology

Arkansas Children’s Hospital

martinpf@archildrens.org

 

Dr. Nannette  Nicholson

Assistant Professor

UAMS/UALR

nicholsonnannette@uams.edu

 

Tracy Pate

Speech-Language Pathologist

Arkansas Children’s Hospital

patetb@archildrens.org

 

Ann Patterson

Director

Arkansas Head Start State Collaboration

ann@arheadstart.org

 

Dr. Gregory Robinson

Assistant Professor

UAMS/UALR

gcrobinson@ualr.edu

 

Millie Sanford

Coordinator, Infant Hearing Program

Division of Health

msanford@healthyarkansas.com 

 

Dr. Susan Skinner Holt

Program Director

Learning & Evaluation Center

ssholt@ars.state.ar.us

 

Cassandra Steele

Coordinator of Speech & Hearing Services

Little Rock School District

Cassandra.Steele@LRSD.org

 

Jan Stroud

Chair, UNHS Advisory Board

stroudjs@archildrens.org

 

Myra Taff-Watson

Asst. Professor, Interpreter Education Program

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

mgtaffwatson@ualr.edu 

 

Gillis Ward

Coordinator

Local Education Agency Support System for the Hearing Impaired

gillisw@asd.k12.ar.us

 

Dr. Doug Watson

Director

U of A Research and Training Center for Persons who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing

dwatson@uark.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© COPYRIGHT 2006 ALL RIGHT RESERVED ARCED.ORG